Love is Blue

Love is Blue

Paul Mauriat — Love is Blue album

Love is Blue is a song whose music was composed by André Popp, and whose lyrics were written by Pierre Cour, in 1967. Brian Blackburn later wrote English-language lyrics for it. First performed in French by Greek singer Vicky Leandros (appearing as Vicky) as the Luxembourgian entry in the Eurovision Song Contest 1967, it has since been recorded by many other musicians, most notably French orchestra leader Paul Mauriat, whose familiar instrumental version became the only number-one hit by a French artist to top the Billboard Hot 100 in America.


  1. Love is Blue
  2. Somethin’ Stupid
  3. Lara’s Theme (Somewhere My Love)
  4. Un Homme Et Une Femme
  5. San Francisco
  6. This is My Song
  7. The Summer Knows
  8. Mamy Blue
  9. Feel Like Making Love
  10. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  11. Don’t Cry for me Argentina
  12. Love Story
  13. The Way We Were
  14. Ebony and Ivory